Howard County Hall of Legends

08/25/2017, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Bel Air Events

The selection committee for the Howard County Hall of Legends must have been thinking as much about the future as the past: their 2017 nominees share a commitment to coming generations. In addition to choosing 6 new Legends, the committee made a significant decision to expand nominations beyond individuals and include organizations which have had important and lasting effects. The new 2017 class of Legends includes 
Alicia Berneche, Circus John Byers, Virgil Hunt, Sam Rhine, Marilyn Skinner, and We Care
Since 2010, 43 Legends have been honored for their accomplishments. Among them are author Norman Bridwell, automotive pioneers Elwood Haynes and Jonathan Dixon Maxwell, country music performer Sylvia Hutton, journalists Steve Kroft and Jane King, and acclaimed artist Misch Kohn (a complete list is available at 

The 2017 class of Legends will be honored at the annual induction banquet on August 25th at Bel Air Events in Kokomo. Tickets are on sale now at Eventbrite, at the HCHS office at 1218 W. Sycamore in Kokomo, or by phone at 765-452-4314.  Click here to learn more and reserve your seat.